Osu Klottey

Sub Metropolitan District Council

Hon. Henry Kotei Kotey

Sub-Metro Chairman

Mr. Julius Azumah

Sub-Metro Director

Sub Metro Contact Details

Digital Address: GA-183-0577

+233 (0) 302 665 951


Osu Klottey

Sub Metropolitan District Council

The Osu Klottey Sub Metro is one of the Six (6) Sub Metropolitan District Councils of Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AMA). The Sub Metro lies in the Southern Eastern part of the Accra Metropolis. It is bounded on the South by the Atlantic Ocean from Osu through Independence Square to the Arts Centre through Kinbu, Police M.T.T.U and to Graphic Road, Railway Crossing.

It is bounded by La Dadekotopon Municipal Assembly to the East, Ring Road from the Labone Bridge to Okodan Road Crossing to the sea. To the North, from the Odawna Bridge and to the Ring Road Central at Kwame Nkrumah Circle, shares boundaries with boundaries with Ayawaso East Sub-Metro to the North, Gulf of Guinea to the South, Ashiedu Keteke Sub-Metro to the West and to the East by La Dadekotopon Municipal Assembly.

The 2010 PHC revealed that the Sub Metro has a population of 121,723 with 10,136 houses and 35,508 households. In 2018, it is estimated that the population of the area stands at 148,903.

The Osu Klottey Sub Metropolitan District Council covers 9 electoral Areas as follows;

  • Osu Doku,
  • Ringway Estate,
  • Kinkawe,
  • Osu Alata,
  • Asylum Down,
  • North Adabraka
  • Tudu
  • Odaw-Naa/Sahara
  • Official Town.