City of Accra Logo
Welcome to the
City of Accra - AMA

Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player


Okaikoi North Sub- Metro

Okaikoi North Sub  Metropolitan District Council

he Okaikoi North Sub  Metro District Council is one of the eleven (11) sub  metros created by LI 1722.  It is one of the newly created seven sub- metros carved out of the Okaikoi sub â�' metro in the year 2003.

The Okaikoi North Sub Metro District Council is composed of six (6) Electoral areas namely:
a)Anumle , b) Akweteman , c) Gbemomo, d) Wouyema, e) Blemagor, g) Nii Boiman

Administration, Treasury, Waste Management Unit, Metro Guards Department, Metro Health Department, Audit Section, Works section, NADMO, Roads Unit, Rating/Valuation.
The structure is headed by a chairman who is the political head and supported by an Assistant Director who is the head of Administration.